I don't understand people who are angry to others who like Windows

I have seen lots of debate, Windows vs. Linux and Linux vs. Windows. I do not understand it, why to get so emotional about it? They are JUST operating systems of computers. Computers are just tools of human being, not the life (at least shouldnt be the life)…

Could somebody explain this please? Why some people get so emotional about it?

I have been blamed about that, that I like my Linux looking like Windows, and I have seen some people attack these who make Windows-kind of themes for different desktops and who use them.

I myself like how Windows looks like, the layout and everything. I do not like what Windows represents, but it looks smooth and works smooth. It has its positive sides as well as Linux.

I NEED Windows. First of all, Im an engineer student and I need Windows in my studies, because Microsoft is very much promoted here. Second, I will work with Windows mostly. Third, there are many programs that work only on Windows well.

Some Windows programs work through wine, but mostly not well. Also some Linux ports exist, but they do not work as well and are not as supported as Windows versions, unfortunately.

I am a dual booter and thats how I see it good for me atm.

I would wish that Linux would work as well and as smoothly as Windows, and would be as supported with drivers and games and everything, then I would move to use Linux totally, I wouldnt bother using Windows anymore, just on virtual machine that I wouldnt get rusty.