After installing Mate, Touchpad and Keyboard not working on win7

Hi you all! this is my first post in the forum. I am a newbie in Linux matters, but I try to solve things by myself following the forums as much as I can. However, for this problem I have not been successful:

I had previously in my laptop (LENOVO SL400, 64bits) dual boot for Windows 7 and Ubuntu 16.04 (Win7 was installed first). This worked without problems. I tried upgrading to more recent LTS versions, but the process finished abruptly and I was left without a properly working linux distro. It was completely broken. I could, however, use normally Win7 (no mouse, touchpad or keyboard issues, which leads me to conclude that this is not a “windows problem”).

I created my ISO with Ubuntu MATE 16.04 LTS (I decided to try the MATE desktop), and it was installed without problems. The madness began when I rebooted and tried to go to Windows 7 again. Neither keyboard nor touchpad worked. I plugged in a USB keyboard and a USB mouse (which already worked with the MATE recently installed), and only the mouse allowed me to interact with win7.

I want to stress the point that this was working perfectly with Win7 before installing MATE.

I will now list the things I have tried (sorry for writting a long post ,but I think the right thing to do is to give as much detail as I can):