Download probled from email and Standard Bank [POP]

I asked that download POP from Standard Bank be repaired. The situation re Standard Bank has not changed at all. It is still faulty.
a. I have set Firefox settings to ASK WHERE TO DOWNLOAD FILES TO: This ignored by the program witch downloads the file to 'Downloads' only.
b. It does the same to ALL download files, email as well.

For at least one person, I'm confused by the request, and don't know what question is being asked.

POP is a one-way download protocol for emails only. (The other main email client/server protocol being IMAP.) It has nothing to do with either Firefox nor with other file downloads from a browser.

I've been a Linux user and sysadmin for 25+ years, and Ubuntu since 2009--and I have never heard of a "Standard Bank"

Is there a problem with an automatic language translation that is causing the confusion? People here would like to help, but we have to understand what the problem is.

I will spend a few days carefully documenting my problem with screenshots.
Thank you for your honest email.
'
Raymond Pitts

If I understand correctly, you are referring to the organization "Standard Bank" of New Zealand.

If that is so, per your description, and knowing that the interfaces for Firefox and email work perfectly for users around the world with each their own banking/service providers, I believe you need to debug this problem by calling the bank's customer service number and asking for their technical support team, who can then guide you to either tweak your browser/email applications to fit their servers, or work with them to debug the issue.