Help ecran noir

Après mise à jour d'Ubuntu Mate 18.04, écran noir plus rien ne fonctionne.
J'ai relevé le message suivant:

  • Documentation: https:// help.ubuntu.com
  • Management: https:// landscape.canonical.com
  • Support; https: //ubuntu.com/advantage
  • Canonical Livepatch is enabled
    -Livepatch server check failed
    Please see /var/log/syslog for more information
    0 paquet peut être mis à jour
    0 mise à joue de sécurité
    Failed to connect to https:// changelogs.ubuntu.com/meta-release-lts
    Check your internet connection or proxy settings
    Your Hardware Enablement Stack (HWE) is supported until april 2023
    Mais comme je n'y connais pas grand chose en programmation, je ne sais pas comment rétablir ou restaurer ubuntu . Quelqu'un peut-il m'aider ? Merci beaucoup.
    Guy13

Salut guy13

Est-ce-que une réponse en anglais ira?

:penguin:

Yes je ferai la traduction vers le français. Un grand merci à toi.

Bien...

So I am trying to take the easiest, but also safeest way here.

Question:
Do you have a backup you could restore your data from?

Well, there are two different ways I would try to fix the problem.

If you do not have a backup of your data:

  • boot your computer using a "live system" (when you go to install Ubuntu-Mate you get a choice (a) try Ubuntu-Mate or (b) install Ubuntu-Mate) - you want the "try Ubuntu-Mate" choice.
  • Using this "live system" access your files on your computer and save them to an external drive.
  • shut down the computer from the live system.

Then you can simply re-install Ubuntu-Mate and then transfer your your data back onto the computer. :slightly_smiling_face:

This is not a clever "Linux expert" way, but when I began using Ubuntu I had to do this a number of times in the beginning. :face_with_head_bandage:

Bonsoir alpinejohn,
J'ai accès à un terminal et j'ai lancé un apt-get update et recherche et mise à jour .