How to fix Windows 8 boot loader?

Hello, I’m new to Linux and I seem to be having problems for every single step that I try to take into the whole understanding proccess.
At the moment, my biggest problem is that I’m trying to run Boot-repair in order to fix my windows 8 os.
But once i run it, all it does is to boot and to take me to the Ubuntu log-in screen in which i can’t even log in unless i choose to restart the system without running the boot-repair .
I really hope that someone can help me with this and with some other unanswered questions.

PS: I hope this is where i should’ve posted this and i havn’t messed up the topic category
PS2: please help :’(

When I use Boot-Repair, I do not use it in it’s own boot disk. Instead, I boot up with my ordinary Ubuntu live CD. Then, in the live session, I go to this web page:

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Boot-Repair

On that page are the lines of code required to add Boot-Repair to your live-session repositories. I have copied them out for you here, for convenience. To add them, whilst in the live session, you’d need to open a terminal and enter the following lines of code:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:yannubuntu/boot-repair
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install -y boot-repair && boot-repair

Boot-Repair, should load automatically a few moments after you have entered your last line of code. If it does not, you should find it in the main system menu or, perhaps, the system-tools sub-menu. Or, you could type “boot-repair” in a terminal.

Once it’s opened, click the “Recommended repair” button.

Leave it to do its thing. It should take no more than a minute.

Once it’s completed, shut down and boot up back into your normal OS. You should now find your standard Grub menu with all of the available options.

It's giving me this error even if i have my USB connected.