How to play fortnite with ubuntu

good morning to everybody, im new in Ubuntu Community, i dont know what app or how to use Ubuntu to play Fornite, it doesnt let me do it, and also how to make phone calls, what app its necessary, thank you very much.

Hi Mar,

Fornite is currently not supported on Linux due to its EasyAntiCheat feature. I'm sorry, I find myself in the same situation with my children.
I invite you to know the Steam platform with a variety of games for Linux.

SteamOS + Linux en Steam (steampowered.com)

For conventional phone calls, you'll need a VoIP app (Empathy?) and probably a paid account for use. You can also use apps with a proprietary network that allow calls with the disadvantage that the two speakers must use the same app (Telegram?) I'm not up to date on this, and I can be wrong.

Regards.

There is a "Fortnight clone" called "Creative Destruction" listed under Fortnight on Play On Linux. I don't now how well it works as I am not a gamer.

thank you so much, ill try other games, and as for the calls i will have to studio other options🥰

Im gonna have a look at it, thank you so much :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Actually Steam is also supported under Play On Linux, but again I am not a gamer, so have no idea how well it actually works.

For steam now the easier option would be in the native linux steam client go to settings -> steamplay and enable steamplay for supported tittles or for all titles. That will enable steam proton, which is valve packaging wine with some fixes from them. Now all you have to do is download the game from the client, no having a dedicated wine-steam version needed.

I don't game but Secret Garden says:
"Fornite is currently not supported on Linux due to its EasyAntiCheat feature. "
Secret Garden and your post are confusing. Is Fortnight supported on LInux or not?

Its not. Games that have EasyAntiCheat(which is a lot of popular online games) can not be played on linux as of now.