Moving Data to another partition

I am fairly new to Ubuntu and don't quite understand all of the partitions and what they do. When I set up Ubuntu, I thought I was setting it up so that all of my files, picture, downloads, and others would go to a 60gb partition. I got a message today saying that i was running out of space on by root partition. Evidently nothing is going to the 60gb partition. I am on a dual boot system. I would love to have everything that is every downloaded or saved from a word processor, picture too, to go to the 60gb partition. Do I need to completely re-install Mate? Can I move some things?
I have attached screen shots of gparted windows.

Screenshot at 2021-03-08 09-47-35

From the list, you have the root filesystem mounted on sdb6. sda2 is not mounted anywhere.

Yes, you can move the files. First mount /dev/sda2 in a convenient place (like /mnt). Then move all the directories you want moved to /mnt. Then unmount /mnt and mount it where it needs to go.

If this doesn't make sense, you probably need to read on how the Unix filesystems work. I would not attempt to lead someone blindly typing commands--you can lose all the data--you need to understand what you're doing.

You can do this all through Caja also. You will need to sudo to mount a filesystem.

When you finish moving the data, you will need to modify your /etc/fstab so that sda2 will be mounted in the correct place after a reboot.

A backup of the data is always a good idea first.