New installation on existing RAID1

Hello.
I am using original ubuntu 15.10 for more than year.
Desktop version, but i reconfigured it to have mate desktop as default.
I dont like this configuration because unity desktop sometimes mess wallpaper and there are many apps i dont need from unity. I am not very good at linux, so when i uninstalled unity, also mate stopped working and there were also many other problems.
I am using RAID 1 created during instalation of original ubuntu.

I have learned, that there is also Ubuntu mate, and i want to upgrade ubuntu to 16.04.
But i cannot assign existing raid 1 during installation process of ubuntu mate.
It only see sda1 sda2 sda3 and sdb1 sdb2 sdb3 and sdc1 partitions, but not md0, md1 and md2 and cannot pair it.

How to proceed please?
My setting is:
md2 (sda3 + sdb3) which i dont want to loose - i cannot back it elsewhere - it is almost 4TB 90% full of data.
md1 (sda2 + sdb2) - there is ubuntu 15.10 installed - i want to format and have there root 16.04 (almost 60GB)
md0 (sda1 + sdb1) - swap partition (almost 4GB)
sdc1 - micro sd card with bootloader (16GB)

I dont know if this is important, but (i dont know why) I have to press TAB during instalation
because i have this loop message:
Missing parameter in configuration file. Keyword: path
gfxboot.c32: not a COM32R image
boot :

Can you help me please with some direction?
Thank You

Problem Solved.
I installed Ubuntu Server 16.04 and than ubuntu-mate-core.
This was not working in 15.10 - I was not able to startX on boot at previous build.

Hi,