Not minimize desktop 1.16

Hi guys, I switched to desktop 1.16 and it was fine, but I updated three days later and I failed one thing, I have Mutiny desktop, I can not minimize from any button on the left bar, had you detected that problem? Take a look …

thanks …

I tried mutiny and it seems to work on my 1.16 install. What theme are you running? Try a different one.

Hi @Josele13,

try running “dpkg” per the update guide (a cable network connection required!):

See the section about fixes using Welcome too!. :smiley:

Hello

I have Mate Faenza Dark

But it's been a long time and I've never done this before, it always worked.

I reset compiz and it not worked,

Regards...

I will try to switch between desktops, to see if it works well on Mutiny again …

Regards…

1 Like

Hi, guys, after resetting Compiz and switching to all MATE desktops, the Mutiny desktop remains the same as before,

Not minimize from the buttons of the left bar, all the desktops work well but Mutiny no,

Anyone else sweat this?

I use the theme Mate Faenza dark

regards...

Hi @Josele13,

did you run “dpkg” per my earlier suggestion?. :smiley:

Hello wolfman, first I have done what is easy, I will continue with the indications of your guide, to see that such, thanks …

1 Like

Hello, I have done what you put in your guide on DPKG, the program has installed 5 new packages and the problem has not been solved, I have opened synaptic to see if it sees broken packages, then everything is fine … 0 packages Broken,

I think it will be some bug,

Always since I’ve used Mate 16:04 has not updated well, announces update, by clicking the icon disappears and does not update, then I have to open Software Boutique to update manually,

Only happens to me, the computers of my daughters no problem, the difference is that I have AMD and they have Intel,

Can both problems be related? Minimize and updates

regards…

Hi @Josele13,

You can easily check your GPU by opening a terminal (Ctrl + Alt + t) and typing: