PLEASE, EXPERTISE NEEDED! Install of Ubuntu Mate 22.04 on separate SSD trying to boot on Windows 11 laptop

Why?? Yes, I am a newbie at this, and I'm not ashamed to admit it. This is the first time I'm trying this with a SSD and a roaming profile. I've spent a plethora of hours and days searching, studying, watching YouTube videos, analyzing, doing research and testing, and trying to track the right combination down, but to no avail. Finding the correct answer to this dilemma has escaped my grasp. I try my best not to post questions; I usually work on it until I find it, but it's apparent that on this one, I've got my head below water and can't pull it up and out of this scenario. I would really appreciate and be grateful for the advice on this.

Basically, what I am trying to do is mirror my main installation from my main computer system to the SSD from my complete profile on my main system, and make it usable and portable. So I can have my timeline profile with all my information, notes, info, from my primary, and principal computer system and make it portable, for use anywhere I need it.

I have done multiple installations of Ubuntu Mate to the first partition of this SSD that default to ext4 on installation, to which Windows 11 does see when in Microsoft's OS BUT, in the BIOS, it is not visible and refuses to recognize as a boot option. Also, the BIOS doesn't see it in bios as a possible selection to set "boot from USB," which is what the Crucial SSD is attached too. I've also tried with Windows 11 with Rufus and/or start-up disk creator to make the start-up disk for Ubuntu Mate. When booting with either start-up disk, I have to go into the BIOS every time; it does recognize the start-up USB from both, and I can set it to "boot from USB," and the BIOS does see it and allows me to boot from it.

Again, SSD separate drive, (I do not want dual boot off of the Windows 11 drive!)

I can see both Crucial SSD partitions in the "devices and drives" window in Windows 11.