SOLVED Can't install pipelight

Hello everyone.
First of all, I need to say I’ve just been using Ubuntu for 2 days, so I’m a total noob. The problem is I’ve been trying to install pipeline using the following code:
sudo add-apt-repository ppa:pipelight/stable
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get install --install-recommends pipelight-multi
sudo pipelight-plugin --update

But after the command “sudo apt-get update” I get this error message:

Leyendo lista de paquetes… Hecho
W: El repositorio «http://ppa.launchpad.net/mqchael/pipelight/ubuntu xenial Release» no tiene un fichero de Publicación.
N: Los datos de un repositorio como este no se pueden autenticar y por tanto su uso es potencialmente peligroso.
N: Vea la página de manual apt-secure(8) para los detalles sobre la creación de repositorios y la configuración de usuarios.
E: Fallo al obtener http://ppa.launchpad.net/mqchael/pipelight/ubuntu/dists/xenial/main/binary-i386/Packages 404 Not Found
E: No se han podido descargar algunos archivos de índice, se han omitido, o se han utilizado unos antiguos en su lugar.

And when I try to type “sudo apt-get install --install-recommends pipelight-multi”, I get this:
Leyendo lista de paquetes… Hecho
Creando árbol de dependencias
Leyendo la información de estado… Hecho
E: No se ha podido localizar el paquete pipelight-multi

Any suggestions?? Thank you

That PPA does not have any releases for 16.04. The most recent version there is for 15.04.

Hello @pacomartinezsoria. Welcome to our community.

I also got pipeline installed when I was beginner and I started to use Ubuntu MATE a bit more then a year ago, because with all the searching I have done only this one “supposed” to work with ViewRight plug-in that I needed to watch tv online by my local cable tv. I was struggling with getting it to work in 14.10 at the time, but somehow never worked.

Trough I believe it was never supported by Ubuntu MATE in the first place.